Focus: The focus of this public FAQ/Self-Help guide is to provide you with an overview and details about managing team members in your Cliently account.
Cliently makes it really easy to distribute work amongst your sales reps!
What are Team Members?: Team members are additional people you can add to your Cliently account. You can add them, remove them, assign credits, and assign specific permissions using User Roles.
What are Seats?: Seats are how your users are allocated. By default, you are provided 1 seat for the Owner of the account. Additional seats must be added to your account in order to add additional team members.
Step 1: Find your team members. In Cliently, go to Settings > Team Members. You will see yourself and any team members you have previously added.
If you are on the Dashboard, you can perform this process by going to the top right profile icon and selecting the Teams & Permissions choice from the dropdown provided.
Step 2-A: Adding Team members - Seats must be added before team members can be added - you must have an empty seat in your account to add the team member. On the right side, click the pencil icon, and follow the directions to add seats.
Step 2-B: Adding Team members To add your team members into Cliently, Click on the button “+Add Team member”. Fill in their name on the first line, their email address on the second line, and then select their user role in the dropdown provided.
Your new Team member will receive an invitation email to accept access to your Cliently workspace . Ask them to refresh their email, if they do not see the invitation right away. Depending on their inbox security, the invitation may even go to their Junk or Spam folders. Once they click on the “Invite” email, they can use this guide for setup.
Step 2-C: Team Permissions Cliently offers 4 (four) permissions. You can click on each team member in the “User Role” column to change the permission. They are:
- Owner: Person who originally signed up for the account. This user has access to all features/options in Cliently for themselves and all other team member's data within the account (Deals, Contacts, Flows, Lead Sources, etc). Once the owner has been set, this cannot be changed. User has access to all flows, private or public. Using the New Dashboard, you can select all users in the account to see their data.
- Administrator: Permissions most similar to Owner. User is allowed access to almost all parts of Cliently, with the exception of Billing, Account Credits, and creating additional workspaces. User can see all Deals and all Contacts, including all other team member's. User can allocate credits to themselves and other team members once they have been moved to Team Credits - this role can NOT see Account Credits. User has complete access to all other user's flows, private or public. Using the New Dashboard, you can select all users in the account to see their data.
- Manager: Restricted Permissions. User has access to the team member's contact cards, Find Leads and Flows, but does not have access to Settings > Team members. User can only access public flows (unlocked) or their own created flows. Using the New Dashboard, you can select all users in the account to see their data.
- Team Member: Restricted Permissions. User can only see their own Deals. User does not have access to allocate credits in Settings > Team Members and does not have access to Settings > Billing. User can only access public flows (unlocked) or their own created flows.
Please note: New flows are locked/private by default. They must be unlocked to be public to Managers and Team Members user roles. If a flow is "copied", the flow will be locked or private by default (as it is considered a "new flow" by the system). This means that if a Manager or Team Member user role copies an unlocked/public flow, they will not have access to this copy. It must then be unlocked by an account Owner or Administrator.
Step 2-D: Adding and Removing Team Member Credits. Next, we need to allocate credits to the team. Find the team member, in the “Credits Remaining” column. Click on the current number, type in the number of credits you wish to allocate and press “Enter” on your keyboard to make the change. Please note: This must be done in order to Accept Leads and/or send Direct Mail actions in the Cliently app as well as from the CRM extensions. For more information on credits: What are Cliently Credits?
Step 3: Removing Team members. At any time you can also remove team members from your account. To do this, you will “Check” the team member and click on the “Remove” option. Once you do this, you will have options regarding the existing “leads/contacts” in the team members account. You can “Delete” or “Move” to another team member. Please note: removing team members does not remove Seats. You must remove seats manually, so you are not charged for them on your next billing cycle.
Step 4: Older plans - Trying to add new users - Unable? If you add users on Cliently and receive a message to “Upgrade Plan - Unable to add User”, this means you will need to contact our team to discuss upgrading your plan. The other option would be to remove an existing team member from your account that no longer needs access.
Step 5: Team members in a workspace. Cliently also offers Workspaces that you can set up within your account. Review this link for more information about workspaces.
Need Help? If you need any help with Settings - Team Members, please login to your Cliently Account and click on the red “Help/Chat” icon found on the bottom right side of your screen.