Focus: The focus of this public FAQ/Self Help guide is to provide you an overview and details for Cliently Flows and how to allow or restrict access to your flows.

Why enable private flows?: You want to limit the access of your flows. If you set a flow to private, they will not have access to edit or use the flow anywhere in Cliently.

Who has access if a flow is set to Private: 

  1. Owners and Admins will still have access to view and edit in Global View.  
  2. Owners and Admins will have access to use all flows even if private for individual view as well.  
  3. Managers and Team Members will only have access to their own flows, or others if Shared, otherwise will not show for them.
  4. To learn more about about team permissions, click here.

Release of this feature - existing flows created before 3/12/2019 - Will automatically be set to Private.

What are Cliently Flows?: A flow is a list of items based upon “actions” that were added. For Example: Send email, wait 1 day, Send Video message, wait 2 days, Send postcard. (Per Action) Email, etc…
Learn more about using Cliently flows by checking out our overview.

Step 1: Creating a new flow.  Click on Flows on the left side of the Cliently, then click on “New Flow” at the bottom.

Step 1-A: New flows by Default is set to Private.  When you create a new flow it will automatically be set to the default of Private. 

Step 2: Change from Public to Private on the fly.  At any time, you can access any of your flows and make them public/private by clicking on the “lock” switch.

Step 3: Where in Cliently is the private flow restricted? In the following section, we break down where you will not be able to see or use the private flow.

Step 3-A: Flows -  A private flow will not show up Flows for the team member.

Step 3-B: Find Leads - Purchase a lead and add directly to a Flow.  If you do not have access to the  private flows, you will not have access to use the flows when purchasing a lead.

Step 3-C: My Clients - Contact - Adding a flow to a contact. Cliently also restricts the flow so it cannot be used for any contacts.

Step 3-D: Cliently Integrations - Making a flow private will also restrict the flow from being selected when adding in a flow using the integrations. Click here to learn more about Salesforce, Hubspot, pipedrive integrations with Cliently. 

 

Need Help? If you need any help with Cliently Flows - Public/Private permissions, please login to your Cliently Account and click on the red “Help/Chat” icon found on the bottom right side of your account.

Did this answer your question?