Focus: The focus of this public FAQ/Self Help guide is to provide you with an overview and details on how to edit contact fields via the Real-time View page of your account. At this time, you can change “Lead Owner”, “Pipeline and Stage”.

Why change the Owner?: Moving a contact between users can allow a team to share this contact’s data and manage them on the many steps of the sales engagement process. Since an email address can only exist once within a team, this will allow a simpler process of sharing information and moving the contact between members of teams.

Warning! - When changing the Owner of the contact, how does this affect the contact flows, existing actions, etc…? If there are any ongoing flows for the contact(s) being moved from another user and assigned to you, those flows will now be processed and sent from your email address. This includes any actions that have not yet processed or are waiting to be processed.

Why edit the pipeline?: Editing the Pipeline for contacts allows the user to categorize and segment data more easily when using the Deals page.

Why edit the stage?: Editing the Stage for contacts allows the user to more easily recognize and categorize what actions may have taken place with this contact throughout the nurturing process. This can assist with future engagement or follow-up as well as track steps already taken, when using the Deals page.

Multiple contacts in the same deal card? When changing lead ownership and stage/pipeline it will take all of the currently selected contacts and ALL contacts connected to the same company and update them to the new Lead Owner and/or Pipeline and Stage.

Step 1: Access Real-time View and make your selection(s). On the Real-time View screen, select multiple contacts by checking “all” or select individual contacts via their avatar to the left of their name. Then click on the ellipsis “...” for the “Bulk Edit” option.

Step 2: Options to edit. At this time, we have 3 “fields” that can be used to edit.

Step 2-A: Change ownership of the contact. If you would like to change the owner of the contact, select “Owner” for the field, and then select the new owner.

Step 2-B: Change Pipeline/stage If you would like to change the Pipeline/Stage for the contact, select this option and be sure to select a new pipeline and then a new stage inside of that pipeline.

Please note: If you have created a new Pipeline but not yet added any stages to it, you will need to back out of this process and create a stage within that Pipeline in order to be able to perform this action.

Step 3: Edit Review. The last step is to review the fields that will be changed. Please note that if you change the Owner or Pipeline/Stage, it will change for ALL contacts inside of the deal card who are sharing company data. Once ready, click on the “Update X contacts” button to proceed.

Step 4: Completed Congratulations, you have updated your contacts!

Need Help? If you need any help with using Real-time View - bulk edit contacts, please login to your Cliently Account and click on the red “Help/Chat” icon found on the bottom right side of your account.

Did this answer your question?